Easy transitioning styles

This post is for all my aspiring naturalistas who are about to give up on transitioning or think there’s no styles that can work with your relaxed ends. I’m here to tell you, hold on sis!

I feel like I’ve rambled on & on on how long I transitioned, so if you have any further questions on my journey – feel free to write me!

This post is for all my aspiring naturalistas who are about to give up on transitioning or think there’s no styles that can work with your relaxed ends. I’m here to tell you, hold on sis! There is and of course I have receipts.

1. Perm Rod Sets

I LOVED doing perm rod sets while I was transitioning. I love curls and these sets would have my hair soooo poppin. I can’t do them at the length my natural hair is at now, but when I get some inches back, I’ma get these sets back crackin’ again.

IMG_5135.JPGIMG_5129

2. Flexi Rod Sets

Another one of my favs were flexi rod sets. I didn’t do these as often as other styles because they are a complete bitch to sleep in! Ugh. Neck will be on all kinds of swole. But they’re cute as hell when done the right way.

IMG_5176.JPGIMG_5172.JPG

3. The Puff

Okay, I lied. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the puff. The easiest lazy b*tch style for naturalistas, but its also cute as hell. So I have to keep it real and let ya’ll know this puff wasn’t my real hair. I bought it from my local beauty supply store for like $12 bucks but it was so worth it. Nobody knew the difference and couldn’t nobody tell me I wasn’t PAWPIN.

IMG_5108.JPG

IMG_5082.JPG

4. Crochet styles

Sew-in who? Crochet is my shizzzz. It’s super easy to do, low maintenance and cute as hell! I sat my ass on Youtube one day and figured out how to do a crochet style myself and it came out bomb (as pictured in the blue Cubs shirt).

IMG_4213.JPGIMG_3971.JPGIMG_5032.JPG

Also, wigs but I don’t have to go in-depth because ya’ll already knew that. 😉

If you transitioned, what were your go-to styles? Comment below!

~ NaturallyLisee

 

 

Author: naturallylisee

I'm a 24-year-old naturalista who loves good stories, lipstick, Beyonce', Youtube and sleep. I'm a social media guru, great singer (in my head), graphic designer and pretty fashionable from time to time. This blog will be dedicated to all of my beauty/hair findings, fascinations, failed attempts, and "I-wishes." Enjoy! ~ xoxo NaturallyLisee

Leave a Reply

